lkpea.blogg.se

Korg wavestation vst no sound
Korg wavestation vst no sound









korg wavestation vst no sound korg wavestation vst no sound

I think that I need to give you more information as to my setup etc. I would be therefore be interested to compare your ASIO4ALL and audio settings with mine to see if that is where the problem lies. wav files recorded on the W7 PC were badly distorted on playback on the W7 PC but the same audio tracks would however play satisfactorily in PT on my XP PC. I was particularly interested in that you are able to use PT with ASIO4ALL as, when I tried, I was getting horrendous distortion on playback of audio tracks.

korg wavestation vst no sound

Thanks for your post which I found very interesting as it would appear that your setup is very similar to mine. Nonetheless, thank you for your advice and interest. I do not therefore now know where else a solution for this might be found. I firstly uninstalled the original 64 Bit version and then installed the 32 Bit version of M1, Wavestation and MDE-X but all were rejected as plugins by PT. I have now tried out your suggested possible solution for non-recognition of the Korg plugins by using the 32 Bit option but unfortunately the result was the same, 'not a valid plugin'. #256580 - 07/16/14 06:47 PM Re: Korg Legacy Collection Digital Edition with PTracks If anyone has experienced this problem or can advise a solution I would appreciate their advice.

korg wavestation vst no sound

The only other difference that I can see between my 2 computers is that XP is using Creative Audio ASIO drivers whilst Windows 7 is using MME for Realtek High Definition Audio - ASIO4ALL was abandoned as driver choice as it resulted in horrendous distortion on playback of audio tracks. On the XP PC the M1 and Wavetable synth programs were downloaded from the original Version 1.2 disk whereas the synths I am now trying to load are the latest versions downloaded from the Korg website. Both synths also work properly in standalone mode on both Windows XP and 7 PC's. Since both of these synths have been functioning happily for several years as plugins in PTracks on my XP PC, which I have retained, I do not understand this. When I try to 'Add VSTi Plugin' for either the M1 or Wavetable synths from the Korg Legacy Collection in the DirectX/VST window, I am advised that M1 'is not a valid VST plugin'. I am just in the process of installing numerous virtual synth apps into a new PC running Windows 7 and am experiencing problems in installing Korg M1 and Korg Wavetable synths as plugins in PowerTracks 13.











Korg wavestation vst no sound